Wafflist, Mumbai (Bandra)

There are two ways to success of a retail outlet (be it food). One being, place yourself at an location where there is negligible competition or two, make your products stand out of the lot. Wafflist fails on both the points.

IMG_20151011_172856

Visited them under influence of gluttony after gobbling some favourites at the nearby eateries. Now to pick them over other desert places in this Carter road lane was difficult, but I am brave :p They were a total disappointment.

IMG_20151011_173156

When you think you are a expert at something you like to get things customised. I am not an expert and I did not choose to make my own waffle. This was more so because I thought the best combinations would be anyway listed as predefined preps.

IMG_20151011_173426

Asked the guy across the counted to suggest their best seller. He was quick to point out at one called Nutty Buddy and there we placed the order. Took them 10-12 minutes to get the best seller ready and since i do not have a basis of comparison (speaking waffles) I am not sure if that is how long it should have taken.

IMG_20151011_173922

While they processed the order all I could think of was the wafflebot in Harold & Kumar who dispensed fresh and crammed waffles. By the time the order was ready i was all geared up for a melt in the mouth crisp waffle. Like i always say, if expectations are too high you 9/10 times feel disappointed and so I did. A not at all crisp waffle topped with banana and chocolate sauce. Naaa! Finished the waffle with one bite to spare that went to the bin.

IMG_20151011_173948~3

They changed my perception to waffles (turning it negative). Hopefully I find some nice ones soon to bring back the wafflebot memories. And yes, they did not make me fall in love!

Ambiance: 3/5
Service: 2.5/5
Food: 2/5
Overall: 2.5/5

Wafflist Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
View my food journey on Zomato!

Leave a Reply

